“Fall Into Shape” Week 3

This week has been a frustrating one.

Weekly Stats:

Last Week’s Weight: 146.8
This Morning’s Weight: 147.6
Lowest Weight This Week: 146

In order to understand why this is frustrating, let’s take a look at last week’s stats:
Last week’s weight: 147.5
Weight this morning: 146.8
Lowest weight of the week 146

For starters, I haven’t been able to break 146 this entire week. Ahhh! Granted it is that TOM for me (sort of…I just started a new pill and although I was spotting I never really ended up starting) and that always makes me a little heavier. Also deserving an explanation is why my weight this morning is a pound and a half higher than what is was yesterday morning and higher than it was when I started this thing. I went to my aunt’s/cousin’s house yesterday. Now, my family isn’t very healthy when it comes to eating and for some reason when I’m around my family I always find myself binging. I had planned on allowing one day a week where I wouldn’t worry about tracking so that if I were going out or eating dinner with someone I wouldn’t have to feel completely guilty about not really being able to track what I’m eating or going over a little bit, but yesterday was completely disgusting. We had spaghetti for dinner and I had a side salad, but they served Texas toast. The kind you get in a box from a freezer. I had two and a half pieces. I NEVER eat food like that, but when I do it’s like crack. I have one little bite and I can’t stop. I was full and I couldn’t stop. But it didn’t stop there. Before dinner I had a million Starbursts, and after dinner my cousin opened a bag of chips. Well, needless to say I had many handfuls, and on top of that I had not one, but TWO slices of the margarita pie I brought to share with them. It’s so embarrassing having to write all this down. And the thing that I hate is that this happens EVERY TIME I’m with my family. I was thinking of bringing my own dinner yesterday so I could have some control over what I was eating, but I didn’t want to be rude, but I also could have just said no to everything. I feel so guilty and embarrassed about it that I’m actually sitting here crying.

I know that it’s just a matter of looking at the situation, admitting it happened, and moving on doing my business as usual, which is what will happen, but I just don’t know why I let this happen in the first place. I feel like I have total control over myself in my own environment, but when I go back to my old environment it’s like I mentally haven’t trained myself to have that same control. Ugh! emoticon

Aside from that this has just been a busy week so I never had time to sit down and blog a mid-week report, but everything was as usual. I got in all my workouts for this week. I need to figure something out with Saturdays though. I really like Pilates, but I had the perfect Saturday morning routine. I get up early, go to Panera and eat breakfast, go do my grocery shopping at Whole Foods, then come home and get a bunch of stuff done. Before noon I’ve usually accomplished so much. But if I have to go to a class at 10:00 and get out at 11:00, I haven’t really gotten anything done before noon. I HATE that. (I seem to be hating a lot of things this morning. emoticon) This is part of the reason why I stopped my Saturday morning yoga class. I hated that by the time I got out it was 12:30 and half my day was gone. So I think next week I’m going to try to Muscle class at 7:45. I’m not a fan of Muscle classes, and I usually get up around 7:30, but I think this might be a better option so I’ll give it a go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Goal setting

Leave a Reply

