“Fall” Into Shape Bootcamp

The website that I use to track my food and fitness that I highly recommend is www.sparkpeople.com.  They have a team on there that is a 28-day Bootcamp challenge to get you kicked off on your healthy living journey; however, a lot of it is too easy because I’ve already been there and done that, so I’m adapting their idea to make my own program.  Welcome to “Fall” Into Shape!  hahaha

I wanted to start my program today, but I’ve been battling a cold for the past 2 weeks and I want to make sure that’s really kicked in the butt before I start putting any extra stress on my body.  (I will NOT get sick this year!)  Instead I’ll start on Monday.  I would like to lose 4-5 pounds by the end of the 28 days.  On my first day I’ll post my stats and I’ll post my progress each week following.
First off I have my “I WILL” statements:

emoticon Track my food 24 out of the 28 days

emoticon Do cardio (a.k.a. run) 3 times a week

emoticon Strength train/do yoga 2 times a week. This will be challenging seeing as how the yoga classes at my gym are all messed up because of renovations. I’m also going to try out a water class which is both cardio and strength. I’m a bit nervous about it, but we’ll give it a shot.

emoticon Run the SparkPeople Trick or Trot virtual 5K

emoticon Post one blog a week with my progress/stats as well as one extra blog a week about other challenges and/or experiences.

Here is my schedule:

Monday – rest
Tuesday – yoga
Wednesday – run
Thursday – rest (or Pilates)
Friday – run
Saturday – H20 Cardio/Muscle class
Sunday – run

I’m also in the process of trying to find a cheap elliptical on Craigslist that I can put in my apartment. I don’t watch a lot of TV (I don’t even have cable) but I do have Hulu plus. I always feel really bad when I’m just sitting there watching my computer. I also don’t ever read because I hate sitting there but it’s too hard to read when I’m running, so I figure if I have an elliptical I can make it a rule in my apartment that I can’t watch anything unless I’m moving. Doesn’t have to be an intense workout – just enough to get me off my butt. I do have a treadmill in my storage unit and if worse comes to worse I can use that, but it’s so crappy and loud and I hate it. I’d much rather get an elliptical. I don’t mind running on a treadmill but I really don’t enjoy walking on one. I e-mailed some people on Craigslist last night and am waiting to hear from them.

Anyone want to join in on this challenge? Come up with some goals for yourself and a program you can follow! We can help kick each other in the butt! emoticon

2 Comments

Filed under Goal setting

2 responses to ““Fall” Into Shape Bootcamp

  1. Courtney Roberts

    I’ll join you! I’m ready!!
    see ya on Friday!
    Courtney

Leave a Reply

