iPod Nano!

My Nano came today and it is the gosh-darndest most adorable piece of technology I have ever seen.  It came in a 2 x 2 x 1.5in plastic box.  Everything fit inside there!  The iPod, the cord, and the headphones.  O…M…G…  It even came with a cute mini Apple sticker.  I am absolutely smitten with this piece of technology!  I have been without an iPod for years and I’ve been wanting one for my classroom, but when I decided that I was going to train for this half marathon I decided that I needed the music to occupy me and to help me keep a pace.  Best.  Decision.  Ever!  I named her Genevieve (yes, I name my technology!)  Here she is!

After my first run with the nano!

Today was back to school for a work day.  I got zero accomplished and have to go back in tomorrow.  I was so tired because even though I was in bed for a good 7 hours last night, I wasn’t really sleeping.  I realized around 1AM that I had been laying there, half asleep, with my eyes closed.  By the time I got home at 7:00 I was so brain dead I didn’t know how I was going to do my workout.  I had a veggie burger and greasy sweet potato fries for lunch, which probably didn’t help much with how I felt (I was still full when I got home…eep!), so when I got home I had some fresh veggies and dip to make me feel better.  After playing around with my iPod for a bit, I got a second wind and decided to try out a kickboxing video workout that I got for my birthday, but I got frustrated with the steps and decided to go give the elliptical at the gym a try.  I thought the gym was open until ten, but that’s only Monday – Thursday.  Turns out they close at nine on Fridays, and I got there at 8:54.  Whoops.  I drove around a little to burn some steam, contemplated grocery shopping, and decided to come home and run for 10 minutes on my treadmill in my apartment.  I forgot what a piece of junk that thing is, but it’s better than nothing!  For one thing, it’s a permanent incline, and a significant one at that, so it was a good workout!

Well, it’s 10:00 and now I have a bunch of energy.  I have a lot to do tomorrow, including a 4-mile run, so I think I might just go to the grocery store…and listen to my nano, of course!  ; )

Leave a comment

Filed under Random musings, Running

Leave a Reply

